All you need to know about the EUSEW Awards Competition

The deadline to apply or nominate someone is 5 March 2018.

All you need to know about the EUSEW Awards Competition

Award Rules


Your innovative solution can be considered for an Award if it is based in an eligible country, has a practical application that can be replicated elsewhere, and is ongoing or ended after June 2017.

More information about the eligibility criteria here


Awards are available for one or more of these categories: Consumers, Public Sector, Businesses, Young Energy Leaders, Citizens’ Award. You can submit an application in the first four categories. The Citizens’ Award, however, will be granted via an online vote allowing the general public to reward their favourite project among the finalists of the four other categories.

More information about the award categories here

Assessment criteria

Initiatives will be judged for their:

  • Excellence in their area and innovation
  • Measurable impact and contribution to the EU’s sustainable energy objectives
  • Replication potential and social acceptance.

More information on the eligibility criteria here